Reviews Ratings Summary from our Gumtree ad

Overall rating:5/ 5

Quality:5/ 5Reliability:5/ 5Friendliness:5/ 5

Your Review

Your overall rating:4/ 5

Reviews (30)

Sort by:

Most Recent Rating (high to low) Rating (low to high)

Alpaca and Sheep shorn

5/ 5

Steve did a wonderful job reliable and very very helpful

Quality:5/ 5Reliability:5/ 5Friendliness:5/ 5

Daniel

Gummie since 2015

10/01/2019

Reliable Shearing Team

5/ 5

Steve and Nee have been a great help explaining what I needed to do after I inherited a Marino sheep who had not been sheared or treated for years. They turned up on time fully loaded with the equipment to catch and shear. They are obviously experienced and from the first phone call to the day of the job they kept me informed of what was required. They sent photos when the job was done and so very happy with their service and will use them going forward.

Quality:5/ 5Reliability:5/ 5Friendliness:5/ 5

KMCK

Gummie since 2011

03/12/2018

Great service very professional great job

5/ 5

Steve very good very polite really knows what he is doing will get him next shearing time also will call on him to help with lamb marking he has a great setup

Quality:5/ 5Reliability:5/ 5Friendliness:5/ 5

Jodie

Gummie since 2015

17/11/2018

Prompt, professional and all requests fulfilled

2/ 5

Steve and Nee arrived right on time, were well equipped to perform shearing and other sheep care jobs such as drenching, tail docking, anti lice treatment. Steve certainly knows his work well, and had no trouble get the animals together, doing the shearing and other work, especially with one merino cross ewe who had 2 years of very thick wool on her. Prices are reasonable and they are easy to get into contact with. So we know who to contact next year when we need to do this again.

Quality:5/ 5Reliability:5/ 5Friendliness:5/ 5

Paul

Gummie since 2015

06/11/2018

Excellent Professional Sheep Shearing!

5/ 5

Steve from Shearpower2Ewe has been shearing our sheep for many years! He is friendly and reliable; very professional! It is obvious that he really enjoys his work and cares about the sheep! He always does a great job! He does everything they need- shearing; drenching; feet trimming; treats them for fly strike. I would highly recommend him!

Quality:5/ 5Reliability:5/ 5Friendliness:5/ 5

Suzanne

Gummie since 2016

30/10/2018

shearing sheep

5/ 5

Steve is professional and efficient, from the booking to the shearing the whole process is easy. The sheep are also drenched feet trimmed and treated for fly strike making it excellent value.

Quality:5/ 5Reliability:5/ 5Friendliness:5/ 5

Mike K

Gummie since 2015

09/09/2018

Goats hoofs

4/ 5

Steve arrived on time, was very pleasant, and did the job required, yes would have him back.

Quality:4/ 5Reliability:4/ 5Friendliness:4/ 5

Sheila

Gummie since 2014

05/09/2018

Goats hoofs

4/ 5

Quality:4/ 5Reliability:4/ 5Friendliness:4/ 5

Sheila

Gummie since 2014

05/09/2018

Bloody legend!

5/ 5

Steve came today to shear our sheep and take care of our lambs tails. His service exceeded our expectations! He was SO GOOD! The process was so organised and handled perfectly from start to finish- this guy knows his stuff! We ended up also having him vaccinate and drench our sheep. Steve was so informative and answered all of our questions and was happy to help with anything we asked! We’re extremely happy with his service and will have him back 100% Thanks Steve!

Quality:5/ 5Reliability:5/ 5Friendliness:5/ 5

Jordan

Gummie since 2018

05/09/2018

Sheared our alpaca

4/ 5

Steve came to our farm and sheared our alpaca. We have used him before and again his service was excellent. The job was difficult as we didn’t have any yard access but he managed it with ease. A fantastic job.

Quality:5/ 5Reliability:5/ 5Friendliness:5/ 5

Mark

Gummie since 2014

20/01/2018

Very Happy With the service Great results

1/ 5

Prompt and great service very happy been useing this service for a number of years and been very happy the results

Quality:4/ 5Reliability:4/ 5Friendliness:4/ 5

mike lannoy

Gummie since 2016

04/01/2018

Very prompt and professional

5/ 5

Quality:5/ 5Reliability:5/ 5Friendliness:5/ 5

Roger Gillies

Gummie since 2017

25/12/2017

Expert and efficient service for all animals

5/ 5

Outstanding service from an efficient and expert team, who minimise stress to all animals and are pleasant to deal with as well. We are already looking forward to next year's shearing and seeing Stephen and Sianee again.

Quality:5/ 5Reliability:5/ 5Friendliness:5/ 5

Andrea

Gummie since 2017

19/12/2017

Very quick and professional service

5/ 5

Steve was very good with our pet sheep. Would highly recommend him to anyone.

Quality:5/ 5Reliability:5/ 5Friendliness:5/ 5

Caitlin

Gummie since 2015

29/01/2016

Excellent ! What a great business, very profession

5/ 5

You'll be lucky to find any business better than this!

Quality:5/ 5Reliability:5/ 5Friendliness:5/ 5

Nicola

Gummie since 2014

11/01/2016

Great service, great job.

5/ 5

We would like to thankyou for your promptness . It was so good you could fit us in with short notice. Our sheep with the sore foot was walking so much easier after your visit. We would highly recommend your friendly,high quality service and care. Looking forward to meeting you again when our sheep need you.

Quality:5/ 5Reliability:5/ 5Friendliness:5/ 5

Anonymous

Gummie since 2015

20/12/2015

Top quality, friendly, reliable 5 star service

5/ 5

We have 9 spoilt pet sheep. Our little herd loves having Steve come over for a day of pampering. They get shorn, hooves trimmed, drenched, vaccinated and receive parasitic treatment. Steve knows sheep and handles them in the kindest most professional manner. Steve The Shearer is simply the best. The health and care of my sheep have been in his skilful hands for many years.

Quality:5/ 5Reliability:5/ 5Friendliness:5/ 5

Tina

Gummie since 2015

05/12/2015

Excellent communication

5/ 5

Excellent to do business with great communication

Quality:5/ 5Reliability:5/ 5Friendliness:5/ 5

Anonymous

Gummie since 2015

01/12/2015

Two words, absolutely awesome! Best run business

5/ 5

This is an amazing service! I received an immediate response, as I was worried about the heat and my 2 sheep needed shearing asap after I rang Friday, Steve came Sunday ! Wow, and so professional, friendly and superbly organised business with great rates and services. I can not recommend them highly enough, they are a 10 star rating! As they can do even pet sheep as well as 100's of sheep with the same dedication and care. I completely trust and recommend this service and will use it again!

Quality:5/ 5Reliability:5/ 5Friendliness:5/ 5

Jane

Gummie since 2015

22/11/2015

Great set up, no fuss, very professional!!

5/ 5

Steve and his staff were on their game and handled the sheep in a very professional manner. My sheep were shawn with care, I was extremely happy with his services today. Would definitely recommend.

Quality:5/ 5Reliability:5/ 5Friendliness:5/ 5

Anonymous

Gummie since 2015

20/11/2015

Steve & his team did a fantastic job.

5/ 5

Steve's knowledge was invaluable.He was so caring to our animals and his speed was amazing.I would certainly recommend him.Steve look after everything from shearing,drenching & dental

Quality:5/ 5Reliability:5/ 5Friendliness:5/ 5

andrew west

Gummie since 2015

12/10/2015

Reliable, efficient and excellent knowledge

5/ 5

Steve's knowledge and educational advice on the welfare of our sheep was excellent. I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you

Quality:5/ 5Reliability:5/ 5Friendliness:5/ 5

Peta

Gummie since 2014

11/10/2015

Friendly and efficient Shearing Team

5/ 5

Steve and his Team sheared our new pet Suffolk's. Wow, very efficient Shearing Team, the job was done so quickly. Steve is very knowledgable thank goodness, as we are new to keeping sheep and really have no idea on drenching, vaccinating, lice, toenail clipping etc.

Quality:5/ 5Reliability:5/ 5Friendliness:5/ 5

Lawrence

Gummie since 2015

24/09/2015

Steve and Brownie were great.

5/ 5

Nothing was too much trouble. He arrived on time and sheared our goats without any problems at all. He also clipped their nails, drenched them and also de-liced them. What a wonderful service. Steve also gave us lots of advice.

Quality:5/ 5Reliability:5/ 5Friendliness:5/ 5

Juliet

Gummie since 2015

18/09/2015

excellent service arrived on time

5/ 5

Steve and his team are very highly recommended they are friendly and professional. I had my 2 pet alpacas Lambchop and Kaboobi clipped with great results. Extra advise was a welcome addition. They are booked again for next year.

Quality:5/ 5Reliability:5/ 5Friendliness:5/ 5

gai

Gummie since 2014

13/09/2015

The best service - I would highly recommend

5/ 5

Has sheared my very large pet sheep for 4 years - he is professional; reliable and gentle; in short the best person and shearer you can find.

Quality:5/ 5Reliability:5/ 5Friendliness:5/ 5

jean salmi

Gummie since 2015

30/08/2015

Sheep Shearing

5/ 5

Had my four Babydoll sheep sheared last week. Very reliable service, the shearer was gentle with the sheep, great service and will get them back next year.

Quality:5/ 5Reliability:5/ 5Friendliness:5/ 5

Corinne

Gummie since 2015

25/08/2015

 

On The Farm.mp3